## **Working Groups**

A Strategic Plan Working Group consisting of managers and supervisors from Sacramento Headquarters and the Regions was derived from Department Leadership Team members. The working group includes:

## Northern Region

George Huang (Assistant Region Chief)

## **Southern Region**

• Jackie Williams (Assistant Region Chief)

## Headquarters

- Myra Romero (Chief of EEO/DEI Program)
- Ben Rogers (Assistant Deputy Director-Research Development and Innovation)
- Andrew Henning (Assistant Deputy Director-OSFM)
- David Geisen (Assistant Deputy Director-Fiscal Services)
- Wes Maxey (Assistant Deputy Director-Legislation)
- John Melvin (Assistant Deputy Director-Resource Protection & Improvement)

A **Front-line Working Group** was initiated to gather feedback for CAL FIRE Units, members of the working group include:

UNIT AEU NEU BTU LMU TGU SKU HUU SHU HUU SHU MEU LNU SCU CZU CNR CNR	NAME Nate Barklay Nick Salas Jordan Hale Eric Ewing Lucas Rambo Keri Daniels Ross Dollarhide Greg Tavalero Ryan Isham Brad Caldwell Emily Wilkinson Mike Urbani Katie Lamb	POSITION Assistant Chief Fire Captain A Battalion Chief Assistant Chief Fire Captain B AGPA Fire Captain Battalion Chief Battalion Chief Fire Captain A Research Data Specialist Fire Captain A SSMI FFII
TCU MMU FKU BEU SLU BDU RRU TUU SDU CSR Ops CSR MS	Dan Craig Brenton Brown Shawn Fairbanks Andy Cosentino Kevin Robertson Luke Bougault Drew Smith Troy Brogdon Savanna Birchfield John Clark Will Bryant Venassa Rodriguez	Battalion Chief Battalion Chief Battalion Chief Fire Captain Fuels Battalion Chief Fire Captain Fire Captain Fire Prevention Specialist Fire Captain Battalion Chief SSM1